This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
7.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Kena
    ph
    8.8
    16 January 2018
    Was too short, would like to stay longer than 1 night next time
    Kseniia
    ua
    10
    15 January 2018
    The resort has clean and spacious rooms and nice pool.It is really important because the beach isn't good for swimming.The restaurant is cheap and they serve tasty food.We also went diving to Apo island with them and it was amazing!) The owner and his team are professionals.We enjoyed this place)
    ph
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Garth
    au
    7.5
    1 January 2018
    Nice Location
    Aukje H
    nl
    8.3
    27 December 2017
    Excellent food
    Only one chair in the room,
    Nice place close to the beach. The beach is not very good for walking but very good for swimming. Room with balcony very good and enough light for reading. Staff very friendly. The food was excellent, really enjoyed all dishes we tried.
    Tomoko
    hk
    9.2
    27 December 2017
    Homey resort and relaxing Apo island outing
    The bed had only top sheet so I asked for extra blanket. I am glad they had for us but not for kids. You need to bring your own amenities.
    The resort is a small homey place right on the quiet beach across from Apo island. It takes about 20 mins by their comfortable outrigger boat to Apo island. The staff prepared the diving gear, drinks and snacks, and took care of us very much. The boat staff were super friendly and very attentive. Above the restaurant, there were snooker and board games etc which entertained us at night. Wi-Fi was good both in the room and at the restaurant. The resort is located quite far to the South so we had all our meals at the resort and the chef is definitely good and flexible to your request. We were Happy with what they served. The owner couple and the staff were very friendly. The communication during the booking was very timely and smooth.
    Tomek
    pl
    7.9
    5 December 2017
    Very good food in restaurant
    William Skyrme
    au
    10
    22 November 2017
    Nice view, good pool, Good staff, Good service
    Le Grand
    th
    6.2
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.3
    4 November 2017
    Will go definitely back
    We found aN EXTRA charge of PHP 600 for a carbonara in the bill - from PHP 230 to PHP 830
    Great snorkelling and diving service. They are doing nice excursions on Apo Island - staff it's friendly and super well equipped! I felt safe and I had fun!
    Nicole Bong
    sg
    6.7
    21 October 2017
    Overpriced for this resort but room are big and comfy
    Wifi is totally not working in the room, the only place to access the wifi is at the restaurant. The food is below average and expensive which is expected at this type of resort whereby there is no other food place nearby.
    The staff is good and room is big and comfy. It is 5 minutes bus ride to the Malatapay Wharf. The security guide is so nice to offer me a free ride to the wharf when he just finished he night shift and heading home from the resort.
    mevelyn
    ph
    10
    7 September 2017
    Exceeded all expectations, we were treated like family . The food was incredible , fastactic view.
    That we had to leave because no vacation can last forever. But definitely will comeback and highly recommend to anyone.
    The best resort in dumaguete that you could possibly ask for. The staff was unbelievable , the diving was fantastic, the owner and his wife are an example of how a top notch facilities should be run. We would have stayed for ever if it were possible. 5 stars for us!
    Ramon
    ca
    7.5
    26 April 2017
    Friendly staff and owners but a little pricey.
    Since there are no other restaurant close by, you have no choice but to use the in house restaurant. Prices are similar to North American fast food prices and have variety of choices. Compared to local prices, they are much higher. For example, one fried egg is 50 pesos. I must add that breakfast is included with the hotel charges. Also, you have to pay for drinking water which you consume a lot. Nearest market is about 30 min ride.
    Great service staff and owners.
    Eva
    sk
    8.3
    4 April 2017
    Staff was great. Good food. Trip to Apo Island.
    Minyi Pang
    cn
    6.2
    25 February 2017
    It is about 3 kilometers far away from Apo port in Malatapay, and the little road to get into the resort is....too rough, take care your luggages if they are rod box....and if you only come here for diving, maybe thats good, but I only for stay one night.
    Staffs here are nice, you can have breakfast, lunch, dinner here
    hk
    10
    8 February 2017
    Wish they had more of a beach area.
    Great service, friendly staff, quite and relaxing stay.
    ihh144
    tw
    8.8
    22 January 2017
    Miss the flight but can't waive any cost of it...
    Clean and very close to get a boat ride to Apo
    Claus
    in
    10
    16 January 2017
    Terrific food
    Stayed one night on route to Sipaley. Nice staff, good location right in front of Apo island,fine rooms and the best food in the Philppines so far. Will be back if we pass that way.
    David
    gb
    9.2
    15 January 2017
    Lovely laid back Resort
    Ferry to and from Tagbilaran is unreliable causing me to have to spend a night in Dumagete.
    Quiet location right on the beach and the staff were brilliant. Diving well organised, good equipment, Instructors were great and the diving around Apo Island is fantastic
    Dan
    se
    9.6
    2 January 2017
    Location made it easy to reach Apo Island for diving. Good food and friendly staff, no party and just relax...
Loading reviews
Close